Reflections Of A Lackluster Life

The Random Thoughts Of A Captive Midwesterner

Three January 10, 2011

Filed under: Just Me — The Shelly Belly @ 5:51 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

And now we begin week 3!  Week 2 ended better than I would have thought.  I finished my 11mile long run in 2 hours 8 mins, I would really like to be at a solid 10 min mile for the marathon, but I’m not going to kill myself to get there.  “Slow but steady FINISHES the race” is my mantra right now.

11 miles took me from my house to North Avenue Beach and it was quite a beautiful view when I got there!

My halfway point!

Tonight I have cross-training, and I must admit a bit sheepishly that I have fallen head over heels in love with Zumba.  I look super spastic doing it, but it’s fun, and that’s what it’s all about right?  Fun?  I think so!

Week 3 is a “step back” week in my training, my mileage during the week picks up a little bit but I only have 8 miles to go on Sunday, I don’t know what I will do with all my extra time!

 

2 Responses to “Three”

  1. Belle Says:

    I think I would get kicked out of a Zumba class…too clumsy! It’s great that you keep finding more exercise formats that you like!

    go for that 10min. mile, keep practicing it on your shorter and mid-distance runs and you’ll nail it!

    Do you run with a camera, or your phone?

    • Thanks Annabelle 🙂 Though I assure you… you can not be worse than me at Zumba… no one can! I’m going to keep going harder and I know that as I lose more weight I will run faster. I ran this week with my phone, it was a long cold run and my knee was giving me a little trouble so I wanted to be sure if I hurt myself Kiel could come get me 🙂


Leave a Reply

