Reflections Of A Lackluster Life

The Random Thoughts Of A Captive Midwesterner

New December 28, 2010

Filed under: Just Me — The Shelly Belly @ 1:48 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Well hello there!  I’m back!  Did you miss me?  Probably not, but that’s really not the goal of this is it?  I am happy to report that today starts something serious and very important to me.  Today I start officially training for the Nashville Rock and Roll Marathon.  That’s right!  In just 18 weeks I will have trained my mind and body to travel a distance of 26.2 miles.  I can not wait to know what that feels like.

I plan on documenting the experience a lot here, so I apologize in advance if I get a bit obsessive as I do tend to do that.

In truth, I have never been more excited about a challenge in my life, but I have never been so nervous either.  This is the biggest goal I have ever set for my body and I really hope that my body is up the the task.  Only one way to find out though right?  Here goes nothing… wish me luck!

 

3 Responses to “New”

  1. Peter Says:

    Hello! I missed you! Yay! Good luck!

  2. Belle Says:

    I am so proud of you Shelly! you are going to do great! It’s going to be cause for a big celebration this Spring, your first marathon, Boston, my graduation, and hopefully we resume regularly hanging out because after all that we’ll both have actual free-time again!

    • Word! I’m really looking forward to some Annabelle time! I am so excited for all the greatness that this spring will bring! I’m so glad that I have your blog to read right now! I don’t know what I’d do if I didn’t know someone else was with me in spirit!


Leave a Reply

